DUWAS logo

Whisky Appreciation Society

 

Contact Details

 

Email: whisky.society@dur.ac.uk

Website: http://www.duwas.org.uk/

Post: Whisky Appreciation Society, Durham Students' Union, Dunelm House, Durham, DH1 3AN

 

 

Description

 

DUWAS aims to bring together people from all backgrounds to discuss, compare, but mostly to enjoy the wide world of whiskies. As a society we endeavour to increase your knowledge of whisky, whilst providing a fun and sociable atmosphere throughout. We meet about once a week in Durham and aim to run events throughout the year, such as whisky tasting sessions, external speakers and trips to distilleries.

 

Exec

 

Name Position Email
Ben McSkelly President president@duwas.org.uk
Rob Friswell Treasurer treasurer@duwas.org.uk
Kate Elliott Secretary secretary0708@duwas.org.uk
Neil Shaw Social Secretary social.secretary@duwas.org.uk
Alex Sharp Publicity Officer publicity@duwas.org.uk
Stuart Watson Web Officer web.officer@duwas.org.uk

« Jun, 2009 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30