Psychology Society

 

 

Contact Details

Email: psychology.society@durham.ac.uk

Post: Psychology Society, Durham Students' Union, Dunelm House, Durham, DH1 3AN

 

 

 

Description

Psychology Society exists to allow students to learn from speakers about aspects of Psychology or Psychology-related careers not generally covered in their course and to give students from other courses the opportunity to come to talks that take their interest. We provide an opportunity for students to make links with speakers and gain knowledge about possible career choices. Talks are given on a weekly basis and generally last about one hour with around fifteen minutes for questions afterwards.

 

Upcoming talks

Who? Where? When? What?
Alex Agostinis D12, Ebsworth Building, Stockton

7:30 - 9 p.m.

Wednesday March 5th 2008

Clinical Psychology + BPS

 

Exec

Name Position Email College Degree

 

Greg Carter

 

President

psychology.society@dur.ac.uk

g.l.k.carter@dur.ac.uk

college degree

 

Hannah Turner

 

Secretary h.e.turner@dur.ac.uk college degree

 

Lucy Evans

 

Stockton rep lucy.evans2@dur.ac.uk college degree

 

Emily Sharman

 

Treasurer emily.sharman@dur.ac.uk college degree

 

Alice Milne

 

Social sec a.e.milne@dur.ac.uk college  degree

 

Accounts

Accounts 2007/8

 

Exec applicant manifestos (2008-2009)

 

President

Peter Crellin

Emily Sharman

Greg Carter

Social Secretary

Alice Milne 

 

Stockton rep

Lucy Evans

Kurtis Bell

 

Talks archive

 

2007

 

November 7th

Neuropartners

Service presentation for universities and recruiting support workers

 

November 26th

Clinical Psychology

What is Clinical Psychology? 

 

December 10th

Larchfield

 

2008

 

January 16th

Postgraduate and beyond

Routes to Clinical Psychology training 

Developmental Masters at Durham University

 

January 23rd

Counselling Psychology

The experiences of a counsellor

 

January 30th

Business Psychology

 

February 13th

Educational Psychology

 

February 27th

Eating disorders + Self-injury

Self-injury services

Handout for Self-injury talk

Eating distress and the service NIWE offers

« Apr, 2009 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30