Find a Society 

 

For more information about each society, check out the webpages on the left of this page.

 

You can also search for a society with yahoo from the home page.

 
 
 

Below is a list of all DSU ratified Societies

 

For more information about each society, check out the webpages on the left of this page

 

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z

 

A  
Action Aid action.aid@durham.ac.uk
Aerobics  aerobics.society@dur.ac.uk
African & Caribbean african.caribbean-society@durham.ac.uk
Aikido Club aikido.club@durham.ac.uk
Allotment Society allot.soc@durham.ac.uk
Alternative Music   alt-music.society@durham.ac.uk
Amnesty International        amnesty.international@durham.ac.uk
Anglo-Japanese                 anglojapanese.society@durham.ac.uk 
Animal Rights                      animal.rights@durham.ac.uk
Anthropology anthro.soc@durham.ac.uk
Archaeology archaeology.society@durham.ac.uk
Assassins assassins.society@durham.ac.uk
Astronomical astronomical.society@durham.ac.uk
   
B  
Baha'i bahai.society@durham.ac.uk
BALADS ballroom.dancing@durham.ac.uk
Baseball Baseball.society@durham.ac.uk
Belly Dancing                  belly-dancing.society@durham.ac.uk
Big Band                          bigband.society@durham.ac.uk
Biological biological.society@dur.ac.uk
Biomedical biomed.soc@durham.ac.uk
Botany botany.society@durham.ac.uk
Brass Band                      brass.band@durham.ac.uk
Bulgarian bulgarian.society@durham.ac.uk
   
C  
Caledonian caledonian.society@dur.ac.uk
Capoeira   
Catholic   catholic.society@durham.ac.uk
Cerberus - The PPE Society
 
cerberus.society@durham.ac.uk
Chamber Choir           chamber.choir@dur.ac.uk
Change Ringers (DUSCR)          change-ringers.society@dur.ac.uk
Chemical chemical.society@durham.ac.uk
Chess chess.club@dur.ac.uk
Chocolate choc.soc@dur.ac.uk
Choral choral.society@durham.ac.uk
Christians in Science                cis.society@dur.ac.uk
Circus circus.society@durham.ac.uk
Classics classics.society@durham.ac.uk
Combined Arts & Soc Science    chass.soc@dur.ac.uk
Computing computing.society@durham.ac.uk
Concert Band concert-band.society@durham.ac.uk
Conservation Society conservation.society@durham.ac.uk
Conservative conservative.future@durham.ac.uk
Creative Writing creative-writing.society@dur.ac.uk 
   
D  
Development Abroad development.abroad@durham.ac.uk
Disarm Durham disarm.durham@durham.ac.uk
Dodgeball dodge.ball@durham.ac.uk
Duke of Edinburgh's Award duke-of-edinburgh.society@durham.ac.uk
   
E  
Egyptian egypt.society@durham.ac.uk
Engineers Without Borders ewb.society@durham.ac.uk
Engineering Society (DUES) engineering.society@durham.ac.uk

English Society

english.society@dur.ac.uk
Ethnographic Film ethnofilm.society@durham.ac.uk
European Law Students' Association     

european.law@durham.ac.uk

Eurovision eurovision.society@durham.ac.uk
Exchange Society exchange.society@durham.ac.uk
Expeditions Society      expeditions.society@durham.co.uk
   
F  
FACE face.society@durham.ac.uk
Fine Art fine-art.society@durham.ac.uk
Folk Society folk.soc@durham.ac.uk
Freefall Club freefall.club@dur.ac.uk
French french.soc@durham.ac.uk
   
G  
Games games.society@durham.ac.uk
GAS groening.appreciation-society@durham.ac.uk
Geographical geographical.society@durham.ac.uk
German german.society@durham.ac.uk
Go Club go.club@durham.ac.uk
Green Woodworking green.woodworking@durham.ac.uk
   
H  
Happily Ever After happilyeverafter.society@durham.ac.uk
Hill Orchestra hill.orchestra@durham.ac.uk
Hill Walking (DUHWS) walking.society@durham.ac.uk
History history.society@durham.ac.uk
History of Art art-history.society@dur.ac.uk
Hong Kong Society hongkong.society@dur.ac.uk
Humanist humanist.society@durham.ac.uk
   
I  
Improvised Comedy dur.improv@durham.ac.uk
Instep Dance Company in.step@durham.ac.uk
Investment and Finance duifg@durham.ac.uk
   
J  
Jazz jazz.society@durham.ac.uk
Jewish Society jewish.society@durham.ac.uk
Jive jive.society@durham.ac.uk
   
K  
Kendo Club kendo.club@durham.ac.uk
   
L  
Labour Club labour.club@dur.ac.uk
Liberal Democrats Youth & Students   liberal.democrat@dur.ac.uk
Links (St Johns Ambulance)       links.society@dur.ac.uk
   
M  
Malaysian Society    malaysian.society@dur.ac.uk
Manga and Anime Society anime.society@dur.ac.uk
Mathematical mathematical.society@durham.ac.uk
Methodist methodist.society@durham.ac.uk
Mooting (Legal Debating) Society   mooting.society@durham.ac.uk
Motor Sports Society motor-sports.society@durham.ac.uk
Music music.society@durham.ac.uk
   
N  
Neighbours neighbours.society@dur.ac.uk
Nigerian Students' Society nigerian.students@durham.ac.uk
Northern Ireland northern.ireland@durham.ac.uk
   
O  
Oil & Gas oilandgas.society@durham.ac.uk
Opera Ensemble student.opera@durham.ac.uk
Orchestral Society orchestral.society@dur.ac.uk
Orthodox orthodox.society@durham.ac.uk
   
P  
Pagan pagan.society@durham.ac.uk
Palatinate Orchestra palatinate.orchestra@durham.ac.uk
People and Planet peopleandplanet@durham.ac.uk
Philosophical Society phil.soc@durham.ac.uk
Photography photography.society@durham.ac.uk
Physical physical.society@dur.ac.uk
Poker poker.society@dur.ac.uk
Polish polish.society@durham.ac.uk
Politics politics.society@durham.ac.uk
Pro-Evo pes.society@durham.ac.uk
Pro-Life durham.prolife@hotmail.co.uk
Project Ghana projectghana@durham.ac.uk
Psychology Society psychology.society@durham.ac.uk
   
Q  
   
R  
Russian (DURS)  russian.society@durham.ac.uk
   
S  
Science Fiction and Fantasy           sf+f.society@durham.ac.uk
Scout & Guide Group (DUSAGG)      scout-guide.group@durham.ac.uk
Shorinji Kempo shorinji.kempo@durham.ac.uk
Singapore singapore.society@durham.ac.uk
Spanish spanish_society@hotmail.co.uk
SPEAK speak.network@durham.ac.uk
Speleological Society speleological.association@dur.ac.uk
Student Film student.film@durham.ac.uk
Students for a Free Tibet  
Surgical surgical.society@durham.ac.uk
Swing swing.society@durham.ac.uk
   
T  
Taekwondo TTA tta.durham@durham.ac.uk
Tea and Biscuit tabs.society@dur.ac.uk
Thai  
Thai Boxing  
Travel travel.society@durham.ac.uk
Treasure Trap treasure.trap@durham.ac.uk
   
U  
Underwater Hockey underwater.hockey@durham.ac.uk
United Nations united.nations@durham.ac.uk
   
V  
Voices voices.society@durham.ac.uk
   
W  
Welsh (Cym Gym Dyrym) welsh.soc@dur.ac.uk
Whisky Appreciation whisky.society@dur.ac.uk
Wine Tasting wine.society@durham.ac.uk
   
Y  
Yoga

yoga.society@durham.ac.uk

 





 

« Aug, 2009 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31